- Adjuster Licensing Information
PENNSYLVANIA ADJUSTER LICENSING INFORMATION
- 1 License Types
- 2 Licensing Requirements
- 3 How to Apply
- 4 Maintaining Your License
- 5 Fees
- 6 Contact
- 7 Other Information
Independent AdjusterPennsylvania does NOT regulate or license Independent adjusters.
Public AdjusterPublic Insurance adjusters are required to have a license in Pennsylvania.
Pennsylvania does NOT regulate or license staff adjusters.
EmergencyThere are no specific provisions for Emergency licensing in Pennsylvania.
RequirementsPennsylvania grants Public Insurance Adjuster licenses to both residents and non-residents above 18 years of age.
Public Insurance Adjuster licenses are granted to both individuals and business entities.
Reciprocity and Non ResidentsPersons holding active public adjuster license in their resident state, may apply for a non-resident public adjuster license in PA under the reciprocity provisions stipulated in the public adjuster law
Pre Licensing EducationPennsylvania does not have any Pre Licensing Education requirements for Public Insurance adjusters.
Written Examination is required. Exam can be scheduled at www.prometric.com/pennsylvania/insurance
A Non-Resident who is licensed as a public insurance adjuster in another state that have reciprocity agreement with Pennsylvania is exempt from examination.
Requires Adjuster Bond.
Type of Adjuster: Public Adjusters
Bond Expiration information: 1 Year or 2 Year
How to ApplyApply Online: http://www.sircon.com/pennsylvania
The option to apply using a paper application is available on an as-needed basis only and the paper licensing process will take considerably longer than the electronic method.
Maintaining Your LicenseLicenses are issued for 2 years.
The option to apply using a paper application is available only the applicant is unable to apply online and the paper licensing process will take considerably longer than the electronic method.
Continuing EducationPennsylvania Public adjusters are required to complete 24 credit hours of approved continuing education for each two-year license period. A licensee may carry forward excess continuing education credit hours up to 24 credit hours from one licensing period to the next licensing period.
|Other Fees||Fingerprinting processing fee $36.25 ($21.25 for the FBI and $15 for the PA State Police) Prometric Live Scan fingerprinting service fee $19, Sircon application service and processing fees approximately $ 20|
Pennsylvania Insurance Department
Bureau of Licensing and Enforcement
1209 Strawberry Square, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
Web site: www.insurance.pa.gov
^ Back to Top